Board & Team

The Board of Directors of ELLET consists of 28 individuals elected by the members of the organization for a 3-year term.

They undertake on a voluntary basis the planning of ELLET’s strategy and its various activities.

Board of directors

Lydia Carras
President / Executive Committee Member
Costas M. Stamatopoulos
1st Vice President / Management Committee Member
Yannis Michail
2nd Vice President / Management Committee Member
Kostas Tokmakidis
3rd Vice President & President of Thessaloniki Branch / Executive Committee Member
Barbara Vernicos
4th Vice President & President, Council for Fundraising (SOK) / Management Committee Member
Christina Angelopoulou
Secretary General / Management Committee Member
Eleni Maistrou
President, Council for Architectural Heritage (SAK)
Haris Doukas
President, Council for Energy & Environmental Tax Reform (SENFOM)
Maro Evangelidou
President, Council for Institutional Framework (STHEP)
Zoe Polymeropoulou
President, Council for Environmental Education (SPE)
Phokion Potamianos
President, Council for Greek Paths of Culture (SMOP)
Antonia Trichopoulou
President, Council for the Quality of Life (SYMPOZO)
Panagiotis Pafilis
President, Council for the Natural Environment (SFYP)
Michalis Sarantinos
Local Committees Executive
Julia Malamitsi
President, Council for Events and Members (SEME) / Responsible for member relations
Thomas Doxiadis
EEB Representative
Alexandra Mamalinga-Prokopiou
EUROPA NOSTRA Representative
Marco Veremis
Spyros Arsenis
Stathis Potamitis
Legal Advisor


Vassilis Fourlis
Treasurer / Management Committee Member
Andreas Zombanakis
Maria Kampouri-Vamvoukou
Filippos P.N. Lemos
Marina Martinou
Ioanna Mikrou
Ioanna Steriotou
Irini Frezadou


Dimitris Papachristopoulos
Legal advisor
Theodore Fortsakis
Legal advisor
Miltos Tsoskounoglou
Financial advisor
Andreas Antipas
Financial Advisor
Maya Tsoclis
Communications - Media - PR Advisor
Michael G Jacobides
Strategy Advisor

EUROPA NOSTRA Council Members

Aleco Kairis
EUROPA NOSTRA Council member
Fani Mallouchou Tufano
EUROPA NOSTRA Council member


Vassia Kouremenou
Responsible for: Council for Environmental Education / Council for the Natural Environment
Costa Carras
EUROPA NOSTRA Council member
Nefeli Varouchaki
Responsible for: Council for Architectural Heritage
Ismini Kavoura
In charge of secretariat to the Board of Directors
Vassilis Karachalios
Responsible for: Council for the Greek Paths of Culture
Miltiades Lazoglou
Responsibe for: Council for Institutional Framework / Project manager, LIFE-IP AdaptInGR
Calliope Patera
Responsible for: Council for Fundraising / Council for Events & Members / Council for the Quality of Life
Vasiliki Pougkakioti
Responsible for: Council for Energy & Environmental Tax Reform / External Associate, LIFE-IP AdaptInGR
Nikos Seretis
Responsible for: Accounting department
Katerina Stebili
Communications Officer / Responsible for: Council for Greek Paths of Culture
Ludmila Iucol
Responsible for: Reception